When you delete your Instagram account, your profiles, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently deleted. If you do not want to use your Instagram account for a while, you can temporarily disable your account instead .
Once you’ve deleted your account, you can half-re-register with the same username or add it to your other account, and Instagram can’t reactivate your account.
To permanently delete your Instagram account:
1- Go to the delete account page . If you do not log in to Instagram on the web, you will be asked to log in to your account first.
2. Select one of the drop-down menu options that asks you why you are deleting your account (Why are you deleting your account), and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account only appears when you select a reason to delete yourself from the menu.
3. Permanently delete my account.
If you want to delete another account, click on the username at the top right of the Delete Your Account page and select Log Out. Log in to the account you want to delete and do the above.
For security reasons, Instagram cannot delete an account for you. To delete you must be able to log in to your account. If you can not remember your password and username, see the login tricks.